List In Details Main container shipping companies

List In Details Main container shipping companies

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_largest_container_shipping_companies

List of largest container shipping companies[edit] #

This is a list of the 30 largest container shipping companies as of 1 January 2022, according to Alphaliner, ranked in order of the twenty-foot equivalent unit (TEU) capacity of their fleet.[1]For the first since 1996, Maersk has been overtaken by MSC, which has become the container Line with the largest shipping capacity.[2]

Rank

Company name

Headquarters

Total
TEU

Ships

Market
share

Notes

1

4,284,668

645

16.9%

2

4,282,302

738

16.9%

3

3,167,522

566

12.5%

4

2,943,120

498

12.3%

5

1,749,399

256

7.3%

6

1,600,531

221

6.6%

7

1,345,537

202

5.5%

8

752,604

75

3.1%

9

628,463

89

2.6%

10

409,810

95

1.7%

11

371,037

134

1.5%

12

252,663

80

1.0%

13

Zhonggu Logistics Corporation

156,569

111

0.6%

14

Korea Marine Transport Corporation

156,381

66

0.6%

15

149,042

32

0.6%

16

Shandong International Transportation Corporation

140,963

95

0.6%

17

136,182

84

0.6%

18

Antong Holdings (QASC)

133,201

105

0.5%

19

Sinokor Merchant Marine

112,929

78

0.5%

20

TS Lines

100,234

47

0.4%

21

Unifeeder

94,370

65

0.4%

22

Regional Container Lines

64,160

32

0.3%

23

62,622

27

0.3%

24

Sea Lead Shipping

61,978

18

0.3%

25

61,058

36

0.3%

26

Global Feeder Shipping LLC

57,283

19

0.2%

27

SM Line

56,970

11

0.2%

28

52,107

30

0.2%

29

Salam Pacific Indonesia Lines

49,927

50

0.2%

30

48,832

27

0.2%

 

Another source of detail  #

Link: https://howtoexportimport.com/79-Top-Major-Shipping-lines-worldwide-and-their-we-465.aspx

79 Top Major Shipping lines worldwide and their web links #

Posted on 04 January 2019     Category: Import

 

The information provided here is part of the Export-Import Online Tutorial

A directory of all major shipping lines operating worldwide.

Please find below a list of shipping lines worldwide with their web addresses. I hope these names of shipping carriers operating worldwide and their web links help you to contact them for various requirements. If you would like to add up any more names of shipping lines to this directory of shipping carriers, you may write below this article.

  1. ACL Atlantic Container Line  http://www.aclcargo.com/
  2. Alianca Navegaceo e Logistica Ltda. http://www.alianca.com.br
  3. ANL Container Line http://www.anl.com.au/
  4. APL American President Line http://www.apl.com
  5. ARKAS LINE  http://www.arkasline.com.tr
  6. Bahr    http://www.bahri.sa
  7. CCNI    http://www.ccni.cl/
  8. CSCL CHINA SHIPPING CONTAINER LINES   http://www.cscl.com.cn/english/
  9. CMA-CGM    http://www.cma-cgm.com
  10. CNC LINE Cheng Lie Navigation    http://www.cnc-line.com
  11. COSCO CONTAINER LINES    www.cosco.com
  12. COSCO USA      http://www.cosco-usa.com/
  13. COSCO Canada   http://www.cosco.ca
  14. CP SHIPS    https://www.hapag-lloyd.com
  15. CROWLEY   http://www.crowley.com
  16. CSAV   http://www.csav.com
  17. CSAV Norasia   http://www.csavnorasia.com
  18. DAL – Deutsche Afrika Linien https://my.dal.biz/
  19. DELMAS   http://www.delmas.com/
  20. EIMSKIP    http://eimskip.is
  21. Emirates Shipping Line  http://www.emiratesline.com/
  22. Evergreen Lines  http://www.evergreen-line.com/
  23. FESCO  www.fesco.ru
  24. Gold Star Line  http://www.gslltd.com.hk
  25. Grieg Star Shipping http://www.griegstar.com/
  26. Grimaldi Lines  http://www.grimaldi.co.uk
  27. Hamburg-Sued (Columbus Line) http://www.hamburgsud-line.com
  28. Hanjin  http://www.hanjin.com/
  29. Hapag-Lloyd  https://www.hapag-lloyd.com
  30. HAWK CONTAINER LINES   http://www.hawkgroups.com/
  31. HEUNG A Shipping http://www.heung-a.co.kr
  32. HORIZON Lines http://www.horizon-lines.com
  33. HUBLine  http://www.hubline.com
  34. HUGO STINNES  http://www.stinnes-linien.de
  35. HYUNDAI Merchant Marine (HMM) http://www.hmm21.com
  36. Ignazio Messina Line http://www.messinaline.it
    INTER ASIA Lines   http://wwwe.ial.co.jp
  37. Italia Marittima  http://www.italiamarittima.it/
    www.howtoexportimport.com is a free educational web blog on import, export, shipping, freight forwarding and customs brokering.  I hope these names of shipping carriers operating worldwide and their web links help you to contact them for various requirements.
  38. K-Line http://www.kline.com/
  39. Kambara Kisen http://www.kambara-kisen.co.jp
  40. Kestrel Liner   http://www.kestrel-liner.com
  41. KMTC Line  http://www.kmtc.co.kr
  42. LIBRA  http://www3.libra.com.br
  43. MACS Shipping http://www.macship.com
  44. Maersk Line   http://www.maerskline.com
  45. MARFRET Compagnie Maritime  http://www.marfret.fr
  46. MAXICON Container Line  http://www.maxiconline.com/
  47. MOL Mitsui OSK Lines   http://www.molpower.com
  48. MSC  http://www.mscgva.ch
  49. NSCSA National Shipping Company of Saudi Arabia http://www.bahri.sa
  50. Nordana  http://www.nordana.com/
  51. NYK Nippon Yusen Kaisha Lines  http://www2.nykline.com/
  52. Ocean Empire Lines  http://www.oelltd.com/
  53. OOCL  http://www.oocl.com 
  54. PDL Pacific Direct Line http://www.pdl123.co.nz
  55. PIL Pacific International Lines  https://www.pilship.com
  56. POLLUX & CASTOR  http://www.pollux-castor.com/index.html
  57. RCL Regional Container Lines   http://www.rclgroup.com/
  58. Royal Arctic Lines   http://www.ral.gl/
  59. Safmarine   http://mysaf2.safmarine.com
  60. SCI Shipping Corporation of India  http://www.shipindia.com
  61. Seaboard Marine   http://www.seaboardmarine.com
  62. Seago Line   http://www.seagoline.com/
  63. Sea Star Line  http://www.seastarline.com/
  64. Sinokor  http://www.sinokor.co.kr/
  65. Sofrana   http://www.sofrana.co.nz/
  66. STX PanOcean  http://container.stxpanocean.com/
  67. Swire Shipping   http://www.swireshipping.com/
  68. Tarros   http://www.tarros.it/
  69. TCC The Containership Company http://www.containership-company.com/
  70. T.S. Lines  http://www.tslines.com
  71. TRANSLINER    http://www.transliner.com.sg
  72. UASC United Arab Shipping Co  http://uasconline.uasc.net
  73. Wan Hai Lines http://web.wanhai.com
  74. W.E.C. Lines  http://www.weclines.com/
  75. WESTWOOD SHIPPING LINES  https://www.westwoodonlineservices.com
  76. Yang Ming   http://www.yangming.com
  77. Zim Line    http://www.zim.com

Powered by BetterDocs

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Illustration of a large shipping vessel